Workforce Equality Standards

Workforce Equality Standards image

Home » About us » Corporate information » Equality and Diversity » Workforce Equality Standards

Workforce Equality Standards

Workforce Race Equality Standard (WRES)

What is the Workforce Race Equality Standard (WRES)?

The NHS Workforce Race Equality Standard (WRES) was introduced to ensure employees from black and minority ethnic (BME) backgrounds have equal access to career opportunities and receive fair treatment in the workplace.

The WRES is a standard comprising nine indicators that all NHS Trusts need to assess themselves against.

This is on the basis that NHS England has determined a link through staff and patient surveys between the treatment experienced by BME staff and patient experience.

Latest Workforce Race Equality Standard (WRES)

Previous Workforce Race Equality Standards (WRES)

Workforce Disability Equality Standard (WDES)

What is the Workforce Disability Equality Standard (WDES)?

The Workforce Disability Equality Standard (WDES) is a set of ten specific measures (metrics) which enables NHS organisations to compare the workplace and career experiences of disabled and non-disabled staff.

Latest Workforce Disability Equality Standard (WDES)

Previous Workforce Disability Equality Standards (WDES)